# Kenjgewin Teg Annual General Meeting July 28, 2022 | 2:00-3:30pm (Virtual Webinar)

#### Attending:

Deborah Francis, Board Chairperson Anna Marie Abitong, Board of Director Brian McGregor, Board Executive Committee Robert Beaudin, Board Executive Committee Ken Neegan, Board of Director Leona Nahwegahbow, Board of Director Beverley Roy, A/President Brenda Francis, Director of Human Resources

#### **Guests:**

MNP LLP Sarah Pabst, Auditor Melanie McGregor, Director of Finance Kenjgewin Teg Derek Pichoski, IT/IS Manager Kenjgewin Teg Debbie Debassige, Dean of PSE Kenjgewin Teg Rhonda Paulsen, Curriculum Developer Kenjgewin Teg Melanie Francis, Journey Together Kenjgewin Teg Jessica Fellin, Dean of Student Enrolment And Wellness Kenjgewin Teg Debbie Ense, Anishinaabemowin Kindaaswin Support Kenjgewin Teg Specialist Kenjgewin Teg Gordon Waindubence, Aadziwin Manager

Meeting commenced at 2:29 pm.

# WELCOME AND OPENING THANKSGIVING

Board Chairperson D. Francis provided welcoming remarks and the Aadziwin Manager Gordon Waindubence provided an Opening Thanksgiving.

# AGENDA

080-2022 Agenda

Moved: Anna Marie Abitong

THAT, we accept the agenda as presented.

# CONFLICT OF INTEREST

None declared.

# MINUTES FROM ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING – July 29, 2021

081-2022 Minutes of Annual General Meeting July 29, 2021.

#### **Moved: Robert Beaudin**

THAT, we approve the minutes of the Annual General Meeting of July 29, 2021 as presented today.

**Motion Carried** 

Seconded: Ken Neegan

# FINANCIAL STATEMENTS OF 2020-2021 PRESENTATION

Auditors, MNP LLP Representative Sarah Pabst provided attendees a visual overview of the approved Financial Statements for the year ending March 31, 2022.

# 082-2022 Financial Statements for the 2020-2021 Fiscal Year Presentation

Kenjgewin Teg

Seconded: Leona Nahwegahbow

Aundeck Omni Kaning First Nation

Sagamok Anishinawbek

Sheguiandah First Nation Sheshegwaning First Nation

Constance Lake First Nation

Whitefish River First Nation

Kenjgewin Teg

Kenjgewin Teg

**Motion Carried** 

#### **Kenjgewin Teg**

Meeting Minutes of the Board of Directors - July 28, 2022 AGM

## Moved: Robert Beaudin

THAT, we acknowledge the presentation of the 2021-2022 Annual Financial Statements of Kenjgewin Teg, as presented today by the MNP LLP representative.

**Motion Carried** 

Seconded: Ken Neegan

#### ANNUAL REPORT 2021-2022 PRESENTATION/HIGHLIGHTS

A/President B. Roy provided a visual presentation of the highlights for the 2021-2022 Kenjgewin Teg Annual Report. The year 2021 has been a transitional year with the planning of working within a hybrid model of delivery for work and academic studies. It has been a successful year for Kenjgewin Teg, 2021 has had the highest number of graduates.

Annual Report 2021-2022 083-2022

Moved by: Leona Nahwegahbow

THAT, we acknowledge and accept the Kenjgewin Teg 2021-2022 Annual Report, as presented by the A/President today.

**Motion Carried** 

# APPROVAL OF AMENDMENTS TO BY-LAWS

No Bylaw Amendments

#### APPOINTMENT OF AUDITORS

#### 084-2022 Appointment of Auditors

**CONSENSUS** 

THAT, that MNP LLP be the appointed auditors for the 2022-2023 audit.

#### **CLOSING**

Aadziwin Manager, Gordon Waindubence provided a closing.

# **ADJOURNMENT**

085-2022 Adjournment

Moved: Leona Nahwegahbow

THAT, we adjourn this meeting at 3:25 pm

Meeting ended at 3:25pm. Minutes recorded by Caroline Debassige, Finance/HR Assistant, Kenjgewin Teg.

Board Chairperson – Deborah Francis

Board Executive Committee - Robert Beaudin

tim Board of Director - Ken Neegan

Page 2 of 3

**Motion Carried** 

Seconded: Robert Beaudin

**Motion Carried** 

Board Executive Committee – Brian McGregor

Seconded by: Brian McGregor

ten

2 . ~

•

.

Board of Director -- Leona Nahwegahbow

Gre Board of Director - Anna Marie Abitong

Board of Director - Martin Debassige

Board of Director - Willian Antione

